• View Cart
  • $16.95

    ISBN: 9780889224117 | Paperback

    128 pages | Pub. Date: 19990101
    6.00 W × 9.00 H × 0.4 D inches
    Backlist | Drama | Bisac: DRA013000
    Rights: WORLD

Two plays by award-winning playwright Joan MacLeod. Little Sister was first performed at Theatre Direct in Toronto in 1994 and won the Chalmers Canadian Play Award, Theatre for Young Audiences in 1995. The Hope Slide was first performed at the Tarragon Theatre in Toronto in 1992 and won the Floyd S. Chalmers Canadian Play Award in 1993.

Winner 1993 The Floyd S. Chalmers Canadian Play Award

By Joan MacLeod

Multiple Betty Mitchell, Chalmer’s, Dora and Governor General’s Award-winning author Joan MacLeod grew up in North Vancouver.

Now an internationally celebrated star of the world of the theatre, MacLeod developed her finely honed playwriting skills during seven seasons as playwright-in-residence at the Tarragon Theatre in Toronto, and turned her hand to opera with her libretto for The Secret Garden, which won a Dora Award.

In 1991, her play Amigo’s Blue Guitar won the Governor General’s Drama Award.

Read more about Joan MacLeod