news | Friday October 29, 2010

Moses Blazes Out of the Flames!

The Five Books of Moses Lapinsky

We are pleased to announce our re-release of Karen X. Tulchinsky‘s novel The Five Books of Moses Lapinsky, which was originally published by Raincoast Books in 2003.

Karen X. Tulchinsky was one of several authors affected when Raincoast changed its publishing program in 2008. Later that year, The Five Books of Moses Lapinsky won the Vancouver Public Library’s One Book, One Vancouver Award, but by then there were few copies to be had. The 1,000 or so remaining copies were sold to the VPL for resale, and those copies ran out within a week. 

Former Raincoast executive vice-president and publisher Kevin Williams, now president of Talonbooks, contacted Tulchinsky directly about acquiring rights and she was immediately enthusiastic and sold rights to Talon in January 2010.

Karen X. Tulchinsky critically acclaimed novel, The Five Books of Moses Lapinsky, has received an additional proofread and a cover redesign, and is now available.

News Archive