news | Thursday June 30, 2011

Kudos to the Winners of 2011 Jessie Richardson Theatre Awards!

(The cast striking an operatic pose in Mambo Italiano at the Firehall Arts Centre. Photo by Barbara Zimonick)

We heartily congratulate all the nominees and winners at last week’s ceremony for the 2011 Jessie Richardson Theatre Awards. We are especially delighted to mention the following award recipients:

The Arts Club’s Tear the Curtain! (produced in association with Electric Company Theatre) won for outstanding lighting design (Alan Brodie and Brian Johnson) and outstanding original script (Kevin Kerr and Jonathon Young).

Jennifer Clement won for outstanding performance in The Trespassers, a Vancouver Playhouse Theatre Company co-production with the Belfry Theatre.

Susan Bertoia won for outstanding performance in Mambo Italiano, a Firehall Arts Centre co-production with Western Canada Theatre.

Barbara Pollard won for outstanding performance in a Supporting Role in Main Street Theatre Equity Co-op’s A Lie of the Mind.

Deborah Williams won for outstanding performance in The Arts Club Theatre Company’s Becky’s New Car.

Georgina Beaty won for outstanding performance in Theatre for Young Audiences in Green Thumb Theatre’s The Shape of a Girl.

News Archive