Five Star PlanetFront Cover
  • Add to cart

    $17.95 | $13.46 | 25% off

    Website Special 25% off

ISBN: 9780889224681 | Paperback

$17.95 | 136 pages | Pub. Date: 2002
6.00 W × 9.00 H × 0.4 D inches
Poetry | Backlist | Bisac: POE011000
ISBN 13: 9780889224681 | Rights: WORLD

This third volume in McFadden’s Terrafina Trilogy—which began with Gypsy Guitar and There’ll be Another—is shaped by a wealth of poetic forms.

“Two qualitites…shine in all his works—a laser-like and sometimes uncomfortable honesty and his childlike sense of wonder.”
— Windsor Sun

By David W. McFadden

David W. McFadden began his writing career as a journalist, and is the author of numerous volumes of non-fiction, fiction and poetry, including Gypsy Guitar (1987), which was nominated for the Governor General’s Award in 1988, There’ll Be Another (1995), and the third volume in his Terrafina Trilogy, Five Star Planet (2002). In 2013, McFadden won Canada’s most prestigious award for poetry, the Griffin Poetry Prize.

Read more about David W. McFadden

Access Onix Code

OtherText Code 08:

news | 2018-06-07
David McFadden (1940–2018)

…with Talonbooks between 1987 and 2002, including Five Star Planet, Great Lakes Suite, There’ll Be Another, …