The Power Plays Front Cover

Paperback / softback
ISBN: 9780889224148
Pages: 208
Pub. Date: January 1 1999
Dimensions: 9" x 6.125" x 0.5"
Rights: Available: WORLD
Drama / DRA013000

  • DRAMA / Canadian

     Shop local bookstores

The Power Plays

By George F. Walker

First published as a trilogy in 1986, The Power Plays contain Gossip (1977), Filthy Rich (1979), and The Art of War (1983). Completely revised and updated for this new Talonbooks edition, these three plays showcase both the development and the culmination of Walker’s engagement with the film noir style.

“Walker has an eye for the ridiculous and an imagination that packs his plays with action.”
New York Times